Orange by Ichigo Takano

A Plea From the Future

On the day that Naho begins 11th grade, she receives a letter from herself ten years in the future. At first, she writes it off as a prank, but as the letter’s predictions come true one by one, Naho realizes that the letter might be the real deal. Her future self tells Naho that a new transfer student, a boy named Kakeru, will soon join her class. The letter begs Naho to watch over him, saying that only Naho can save Kakeru from a terrible future. Who is this mystery boy, and can Naho save him from his destiny?

This manga was recommended to me by Vaishnavi, whose tastes for me is just so, so good. She knows me so well and I’m glad to have her in my life.

This manga was so good. It was gripping, sad and happy and beautiful all at the same time!

SPOILER ALERT

I can’t think of anything that I didn’t like. Even the “black hole” explanation part, if felt unnecessary, I still liked it. I loved Naho and Kakeru and I especially loved Suwa. I loved the fact that in the world where Kakeru dies, Suwa marries Naho and they even have a baby! I loved all their other friends, especially Hagita, even if he was a little pessimistic at times.

It was really loving and I almost cried in a lot of places. Every time there were little hints of tears in any of the character’s eyes, my tear glands would act up.

I can’t say more. I also don’t have any screenshots because I was so absorbed by this manga. A must read for everyone!

One Comment Add yours

Leave a Reply

