Feral Touch (Feral Silence Rock Star #3) by Athena Wright

It’s been five years. Is he still the boy I fell in love with, or are the rumors true? After all, everyone knows rock stars don’t date nice girls. Rock stars use nice girls.

~

His back was to me, tall with long black hair falling over his shoulders. He signed autographs and took selfies. I wanted to shout and get his attention. I didn’t even know his name.

He turned around. I saw his face up close for the first time. Time stopped. My limbs trembled, going weak. I was seeing a ghost. A ghost of the boy I’d grown up with. The boy I’d fallen in love with. The boy I’d long thought dead.

Then dark eyes met mine as Ren spoke my name and I fell for him all over again.

Now he says he wants me in his life. I want to believe him, but five years is a long time. Ren’s changed. I’ve changed. He refuses to speak about the past. He won’t tell me why he ran off and disappeared. Is he still the boy I fell in love with? Or are the rumors true?

After all, everyone knows rock stars don’t date nice girls.

Rock stars use nice girls.

Feral Touch is a sexy rockstar romance. It is the third novel in the Feral Silence series, but can be read as a standalone with a HEA.

I received an ARC from the author in exchange for an honest review.

I finished it two hours. Straight. I’m not even lying.

There was something really that drew me towards it, like the mysterious background of Ren or the shy but awesome Morris but nonetheless, it was good.

I loved the parts when Ivy feels sure about Ren because I really feel that Ivy and Ren were perfect for each other. And when they did end up together, happy tears filled my eyes.

I liked how Ren wasn’t this typical bad rockstar boy, or even the rest of the band members. Getting rid of that stereotyping was a big plus to the book.

The only thing I felt was lacking was more chemistry between Ivy and Ren and more steamy scenes 😉  And it could’ve been a little longer.


Rating: 3.5 stars


Recommendation: If you love steamy romances with sexy covers and rockstars, this is for you!


Leave a Reply

